BELUGA

A restaurant of the Russian delicacies and caviar brasserie. The best restaurant in Russia according to “GQ 2017 Restaurant Rating”

z\
  • Address

    Moscow, Mokhovaya st., 15/1, bld.1 (hotel “National”, 2nd floor)

  • Phone

    +7 (495) 901 03 36 +7 (916) 667 03 99

  • Average bill

    3500

  • Cuisine

    Russian, Fish, Gourmet

  • Open Hours

    12:00 PM – 12:00 AM

  • Website

    http://belugamoscow.ru/

BELUGA

The restaurant of Russian delicacies and caviar brasserie

 

The restaurant on the second floor of the National Hotel with a fantastic view of the historic center of the city is the main gastronomic attraction of Moscow. The offer is truly unique: two dozen varieties of caviar, the right wine and vodka menu, the best Russian delicacies, elegant and witty version of the Russian cuisine, stylish interior, and affordable prices. Alexander Rappoport unfolded the theme of Russian gastronomy with a new approach.

 

The main section of the menu is devoted to a caviar: Moscow has never seen such a wide assortment. Tasting can be targeted or random, ordering 25 grams (a stack of vodka will be served on the house). It can be thorough and detailed, trying aesthetic tasting sets of three kinds of caviar (for example, sturgeon, beluga and sterlet), or it can be relaxed and pleasureful, picking a suitable for the meaning of the company delicate products like chicken eggs, potatoes or pasta.

 

However, Russia is famous not only for its caviar: on the vast lands of our homeland marble bulls are caught in the wild and top of the line ones are grown, urchins and giant oysters are caught at sea, and of course, there is wild-caught river fish. Top-grade farmed and wild-caught products, and home-produced delicacies are stylishly served. Bright, but at the same time friendly and understandable cuisine of “Beluga” is a harmonious combination of the latest trends and timeless national traditions, current chef techniques and the most unexpected recipes rethought in the realities of modernity.

 

Salo made out of starry sturgeon and toothfish; balyk is salted from sturgeon according to a special technology; muksun sugudai is served with onion paste and potato “stones”; a vinegret salad is complemented with Sosva herring; and a Kiev cutlet that is transformed into the Eskimo ice-cream – all these dishes are served in the interior that is luxurious and ironic at the same time. The designer, Anastasia Panibratova, came up with the idea of the bar counter in the shape of a giant crystal caviar dish. She also decided to hang the chandeliers made of Bohemian crystal on the ceiling of the evening sky. The designer put the panel with images of Russian beauties in kokoshniks making selfies, made by the Recycle art group, on the giant mirror in the main hall. Ideal scenery for all occasions.

Anton Kovalkov

Head Chef

Anton Kovalkov was born in 1984 in the city of Sarov of Nizhny Novgorod Region. He began his professional career at the age of 17 in the restaurant "Viennese Waltz" in Nizhny Novgorod. Two years later, Anton became a sous-chef at the restaurant “Golden Fork” under the supervision of the Italian chef Angelo Arena. He opened the author's cuisine restaurant “THE KITCHEN by Anton Kovalkov” at the age of 22, where he applied the skills acquired during his first internships at the world's best restaurants: Hibiscus (London) and Noma (Copenhagen). From 2011 to 2012, Anton continued a series of internships and went to the USA, where he learned from colleagues at Eleven Madison Park (New York, 3* Michelin), Corton (New York, 2* Michelin), Alinea (Chicago, 3* Michelin, the best restaurant in North America), Atelier Crenn (San Francisco, chef and restaurant owner Dominic Krenn is recognized as the best female chef of 2016, The World 50 The Best).

 

Following the intensive internships in America, Anton returns to Nizhny Novgorod and heads the kitchen of the new elite restaurant complex “Romanov”, where he develops the author's menu, holds tasting evenings and master classes. In 2013, Anton Kovalkov for the first time participated in new cuisine festival “Omnivore Moscow” and in May moved to Moscow to head the kitchen of the restaurant “22.13”.

 

Anton begins to speak at congresses and exhibitions devoted to Russian cuisine among the best Russian chefs. He was invited to participate as a speaker in festivals Gastreet, Foodiez of Moscow, Oda! FOOD! in Moscow. Additionally, Anton serves as a gastronomic ambassador at Milan Expo 2015 in Italy. In the same year, he participates in the project “Masters of the Taste”: as one of eight best Moscow chefs visits “El Celler de Can Roca” restaurant (which won the first position in The World's 50 Best Restaurants). Further, he hosts one of Joan Rocca`s brothers in “Fahrenheit” restaurant whose kitchen was headed by Anton since 2014. In August 2015, Anton tours to Montreal (Canada) to take part in the international festival “Omnivore”, where he performs with world reputable chefs and holds a pop-up dinner with colleagues from Paris and Montreal. In October 2016, Anton becomes the speaker of the international festival “Food on the Edge” in Ireland and reports on modern Russian cuisine as the first representative from Russia. Also, in April 2017, Anton represents Russia and speaks at the “Omnivore Paris” main scene of his vision on the Russian cuisine. In June 2017, Anton takes part in London festival “ChefStock” and tours the restaurant Alyn Williams (1* Michelin).

 

Anton worked as a chef in the following Moscow restaurants: “22.13” (restaurant group “Global Point”), “Fahrenheit” (“Maison Dellos”), Josper & wine Bar “Steak it Easy” (“RestArt” holding). In May 2018, Anton joined the United Company "Rappoport`s restaurants" and headed “Beluga” restaurant`s kitchen.

 

Anton's style is a modern version of the Russian cuisine, based on seasonal and local products, but often professionally combined with pan-Asian traditions. According to the chef`s, the expansion of gastronomic geography adds volume and depth to familiar ingredients. At the same time, Anton often refers to historical Russian recipes in his author's gastronomic sets.

Contacts

БЕЛУГА

Ресторан российских деликатесов & Caviar Brasserie. Лучший ресторан России по версии "Ресторанного рейтинга GQ 2017"

  • Адрес

    Москва, ул.Моховая, 15/1, стр.1 (Гостиница "Националь", 2 этаж)

  • Телефон

    +7 (495) 901 03 36 +7 (916) 667 03 99

  • Средний чек

    2500

  • Кухня и блюда

    Российская, Рыбная, Деликатесы

  • Время работы

    12.00 - 00.00

  • Сайт

    https://www.belugamoscow.ru

БЕЛУГА

Ресторан российских деликатесов & caviar brasserie 

Лучший ресторан России по версии "Ресторанного рейтинга GQ 2017"

 

Лучший ресторан России — высокий титул был присвоен «Белуге» авторитетными ресторанными критиками страны спустя всего лишь полгода после открытия. Предложение воистину уникальное: два десятка разновидностей икры, выдающиеся российские деликатесы, изящная и остроумная версия русской кухни, одна из самых больших в мире водочных карт, все доступные в России сорта шампанского, стильный интерьер, фантастический вид на Красную площадь со второго этажа отеля «Националь» и при этом, как всегда, разумные цены.

 

Александр Раппопорт развернул тему российской гастрономии под

новым углом и посвятил центральный раздел меню только икре: такого богатого ассортимента Москва еще не видела. Дегустировать можно прицельно и азартно, заказывая по 25 грамм (стопку водки или чёрный чай с лимоном подадут в качестве комплимента), обстоятельно и подробно, пробуя эстетские дегустационные сеты из трёх видов икры (например: осетра, белуги и стерляди), или расслабленно и с удовольствием, выбирая икру в подходящей по смыслу компании деликатных продуктов вроде яиц пашот, артишоков или пасты.

 

Однако не икрой единой знаменита Россия: архангельский клыкач, каспийская белуга, карельская форель, заполярный палтус, лучшая мраморная говядина, дичь — высококачественные продукты из фермерских и охотничьих хозяйств, исключительные деликатесы отечественного производства подаются в соответствующей стилистике. Яркая, но при этом дружелюбная и понятная кухня «Белуги» — это гармоничное сочетание последних тенденций и непреходящих национальных традиций, актуальных поварских техник и самых неожиданных рецептов, переосмысленных в реалиях современности.

 

Сало из севрюги и из клыкача, засоленный по специальной технологии балык из белуги, сугудай из муксуна с икрой из лука и «камнями» из картофеля, винегрет с сосьвинской сельдью, превращенные в крокеты котлеты по-киевски — подают в интерьере роскошном и ироничном одновременно. Дизайнер Анастасия Панибратова придумала оформить барную стойку в виде гигантской хрустальной икорницы, к потолку цвета вечернего неба подвесить люстры из богемского хрусталя, а на огромное зеркало в основном зале нанести выполненное арт-группой Recycle панно с изображением русских красавиц в кокошниках, делающих селфи. Идеальные декорации на все случаи жизни.

Антон Ковальков

Шеф-повар

Антон Ковальков родился в 1984 году в городе Саров Нижегородской области. В возрасте 17 лет начал свою профессиональную деятельность в Нижнем Новгороде в ресторане «Венский вальс». Спустя два года Антон стал су-шефом ресторана «Золотая Вилка» с итальянским шеф-поваром Анжело Арена, а в возрасте 22 лет открыл ресторан авторской кухни THE KITCHEN by Anton Kovalkov, в котором применил навыки, полученные из своих первых стажировок в лучших ресторанах мира: Hibiscus (Лондон), Noma (Копенгаген). С 2011 по 2012 год Антон продолжает череду стажировок и отправляется в США, где перенимает опыт коллег из ресторанов Eleven Madison Park (Нью-Йорк, 3*Michelin), Corton (Нью-Йорк, 2*Michelin), Alinea (Чикаго, 3*Michelin, лучший ресторан Северной Америки), Atelier Crenn (Сан-Франциско, шеф-повар и владелица ресторана Доминик Кренн признана лучшей женщиной-шефом 2016 года, The World 50 The Best). 

После насыщенных стажировок в Америке, Антон возвращается в Нижний Новгород и возглавляет кухню нового элитного ресторанного комплекса «Романов», где разрабатывает авторское меню, проводит дегустационные вечера и мастер-классы. В 2013 году Антон Ковальков впервые принимает участие в фестивале новой кухни Omnivore Moscow, и в мае этого же года переезжает в Москву и возглавляет кухню ресторана «22.13». 

В числе лучших российских шефов Антон начинает выступать на конгрессах и выставках, посвящённых русской кухне. В качестве спикера его привлекают к участию в фестивалях Gastreet, Foodiez of Moscow, ОДА! ЕДА! в Москве. В качестве гастрономического посла Антон выступает на Milan Expo 2015 в Италии, и в этом же году принимает участие в проекте Masters of the Taste, в рамках которого в составе восьми лучших шефов Москвы посещает ресторан El Celler de Can Roca, занявший первое место в мировом рейтинге The World's 50 Best Restaurants и далее с ответным визитом принимает одного из братьев Джоана Рокка в ресторане «Фаренгейт», кухню которого возглавляет с 2014 года. В августе 2015 года Антон в составе международного фестиваля Omnivore едет с гастролями в Монреаль (Канада), где выступает с авторитетными мировыми шефами и проводит поп-ап ужин с коллегами из Парижа и Монреаля. В октябре 2016 года Антон становится спикером международного фестиваля Food on the Edge в Ирландии и в качестве первого представителя из России шеф представляет доклад о современной русской кухне. Также в апреле 2017 года как единственный российский представитель Антон выступает спикером на фестивале Omnivore Paris и рассказывает о своём видении российской кухни на главной сцене фестиваля. В июне 2017 года Антон принимает участие в лондонском фестивале ChefStock и выезжает на гастроли в ресторан Alyn Williams (1* Michelin). 

В качестве шеф-повара Антон работал в следующих московских ресторанах: «22.13» (ресторанная группа Global Point), «Фаренгейт» (Maison Dellos), Josper & wine Bar «Steak it Easy» (холдинг RestArt). В мае 2018 года Антон присоединился к Объединённой Компании «Рестораны Раппопорта» и возглавил кухню ресторана «Белуга». 

Стиль Антона можно охарактеризовать как современная российская кухня на основе сезонных и традиционных продуктов с паназиатским вдохновением. По мнению шефа, это добавляет привычным продуктам новый объем. Но в то же время в авторских сетах Антон часто обращается к историческим рецептам. 

Контакты

Необходимая информация и координаты для тех, кто собирается посетить БЕЛУГА. Удобная карта, прямой телефон ресторана.