getThumbUploadUrl('image'), ['class' => 'img-thumbnail']) //preview ?>

GRANDE EUROPEAN EXPRESS

WELL-PRICED CAFE WITH EUROPEAN CUISINE AT THE ATRIUM OF THE SHOPPING AND RECREATION CENTER "EUROPEAN"

  • Address

    Moscow, Ploshad Kiyevskogo Vokzala, 2, Shopping and recreation center "European", 1st floor

  • Phone

    +7 (985) 649 08 80

  • Average bill

    1000-1500 ₽

  • Cuisine

    European, Pan-Asian, Japanese

  • Open Hours

    Mon-Thu, Sun 10:00 AM – 10:00 PM, Fri-Sat 10:00 AM – 11:00 PM

  • Website

GRANDE EUROPEAN EXPRESS

A café with reasonable prices where you can make a gastronomic trip across Europe. It is located near the fountain on the first floor of the "European " shopping and recreating center.

 

The design of the cafe is an allusion to the luxurious atmosphere of dining cars-trains of the early twentieth century. The space is divided into five train station zones: Moscow, London, Paris, Rome and Vienna. Each of them is uniquely decorated: "London" zone has porcelain bulldogs on the tables, boxing gloves hanging on the wall, “Moscow” zone has a red soda machine, and tables are served with plates depicting the domes of the basilica of St. Basil, "Rome" zone - busts of the ancient emperors, and "Paris" zone - the layout of the Eiffel Tower. The tables are arranged in a stateroom style, the "windows" are covered with velvet curtains, a red toy train rides over all the zones, and the waiters are dressed in conductor uniforms.

 

In the menu side by side, you would see vinaigrette and marble beef tartare, lentils German soup and onion soup with duck, Viennese schnitzel and lasagna, Scottish meat pie and Danish halibut. Modern culinary techniques help chefs to breathe new life into the long-known recipes of the European cuisine: caprese salad is served with a combination of transparent tomato jelly and basil mousse, pumpkin soup comes with baked chestnuts cream, donuts are prepared with cuttlefish ink, and ossobuko is garnished with corn arancini. The deserts are made with the same principle in mind and are displayed in the glass showcase - for example, the classic Kiev cake is served in a glass.

 

Closer to the elevators, illuminated by the neon lights and glare from the fountain water, there is a "trans-Asian express" zone, where the guests are offered world hits of Pan-Asian and Japanese cuisines from curry to tom-pit, from rolls to noodles.

Aleksey Gordila

Chef of the "Grand European Express" restaurant

Aleksey Grodila was born on May 6, 1981 in Moscow. He graduated from the 41st Chef school, but considers his real culinary school being Vogue Café, a restaurant belonging to Arkady Novikov, where Alexei worked from 2003 to 2007 as a sous chef under Chef Yuri Rozhkov. During that period, in 2006, he passed an internship in Turin.

 

Aleksey’s career as a chef began at the "Aurora" restaurant. Later Alexey worked at various restaurants - Boudoir Bar Moscow, "Ded Pihto" and Chalet Simple Pleasures. In 2013 he took part in culinary competitions including the festival of Russian cuisine - "Culinary Heritage", and was featured on TV shows - "Eating At Home" and "Culinary Duel".

 

Last year he worked as a chef at the Chalet Simple Pleasures restaurant in Khimki. Later in 2015 he headed the kitchen at the Author's Cuisine restaurant and Montalto pizzeria. Currently he is the chief at "Grand European Express".

Contacts

The necessary information and coordinates for those who are going to visit GRANDE EUROPEAN EXPRESS. Convenient map, direct phone of the restaurant.

ГРАНД ЕВРОПЕЙСКИЙ ЭКСПРЕСС

Демократичное кафе европейской кухни в атриуме ТРЦ «Европейский»

  • Адрес

    Москва, пл. Киевского вокзала, 2, ТРЦ "Европейский", 1 этаж

  • Телефон

    +7 (985) 649 08 80

  • Средний чек

    1000-1500 ₽

  • Кухня и блюда

    Европейская, Паназиатская, Японская

  • Время работы

    пн–чт, вс 10.00-22.00, пт-сб 10.00-23.00

  • Сайт

ГРАНД ЕВРОПЕЙСКИЙ ЭКСПРЕСС

Демократичное кафе европейской кухни в атриуме ТРЦ «Европейский»

 

Демократичное кафе на первом этаже ТРЦ «Европейский» возле фонтана, в котором можно совершить гастрономическое путешествие по всей Европе.

 

Дизайн кафе – аллюзия на роскошную обстановку вагонов-ресторанов поездов начала ХХ века. Пространство условно поделено на пять зон-остановок: Москва, Лондон, Париж, Рим и Вена. Каждая из них декорирована по-своему: в «Лондоне» на столах стоят фарфоровые бульдоги, а на стене висят боксерские перчатки, в «Москве» установлен красный автомат с газировкой, а столы сервированы тарелками с изображением куполов Храма Василия Блаженного, в «Риме» выставлены бюсты античных императоров, в «Париже» – макет Эйфелевой башни. Расстановка столов организована по принципу купе, «окошки» прикрыты бархатными занавесками, по козырьку над всеми зонами ездит красный игрушечный поезд, а обслуживают гостей официантки в форме проводниц.

 

В меню бок о бок прописаны винегрет и тартар из мраморной говядины, черниговский борщ и луковый с уткой, венский шницель и фетучини с сыром дор блю, крок-мадам и датский палтус. Современные кулинарные техники помогают поварам вдохнуть новую жизнь в давно известные рецепты блюд европейской кухни: в салат из свежей зелени с козьим сыром добавляют ароматный тархун и вяленую клюкву, в тыквенный суп идет крем из печеных каштанов, яйцо «Бенедикт» с лососем или ветчиной подают со швейцарским рости, шпинатом и соусом «Берблан», а венский шницель из парной телятины в хрустящей корочке гарнируется гурийской капустой с соусом из брусники. По тем же принципам делают и десерты, выставленные напоказ в стеклянной витрине, – к примеру, классический киевский торт подается в стакане.

 

Ближе к лифтам, в неоновой подсветке и бликах от воды фонтана, расположена зона «Трансазиатского экспресса»: здесь гостям предлагают мировые хиты паназиатской кухни от роллов до лапши, от том-яма до карри.

АЛЕКСЕЙ ГОРДИЛА

ШЕФ-ПОВАР РЕСТОРАНА «ГРАНД ЕВРОПЕЙСКИЙ ЭКСПРЕСС»

РОДИЛСЯ 6 МАЯ 1981 ГОДА В МОСКВЕ. ОКОНЧИЛ ПРОВЕССИОНАЛЬНОЕ УЧИЛИЩЕ № 41, НО НАСТОЯЩЕЙ КУЛИНАРНОЙ ШКОЛОЙ СЧИТАЕТ РЕСТОРАН АРКАДИЯ НОВИКОВА VOGUE CAFE, ГДЕ ПРОРАБОТАЛ С 2003 ПО 2007 ГОД СУ-ШЕФОМ ПОД РУКОВОДСТВОМ ШЕФ-ПОВАРА ЮРИЯ РОЖКОВА. В ЭТО ЖЕ ВРЕМЯ В 2006 ГОДУ ПРОШЁЛ СТАЖИРОВКУ В ТУРИНЕ.

КАРЬЕРА ШЕФ-ПОВАРА НАЧАЛАСЬ С РЕСТОРАНА «АВРОРА». ПОСЛЕ АЛЕКСЕЙ РАБОТАЛ В РЕСТОРАНАХ BOUDOIR BAR MOSCOW, «ДЕД ПИХТО» И CHALET SIMPLE PLEASURES. В 2013 ГОДУ ПРИНИМАЛ УЧАСТИЕ В КУЛИНАРНЫХ КОНКУРСАХ (НАПРИМЕР, В РАМКАХ ФЕСТИВАЛЯ РУССКОЙ КУХНИ «КУЛИНАРНОЕ НАСЛЕДИЕ»), А ТАКЖЕ УЧАСТВОВАЛ В ТЕЛЕПЕРЕДАЧАХ «ЕДИМ ДОМА» И «КУЛИНАРНЫЙ ПОЕДИНОК».

ПОСЛЕДНИЙ ГОД РАБОТАЛ ШЕФ-ПОВАРОМ В РЕСТОРАНЕ CHALET SIMPLE PLEASURES В ХИМКАХ, ПОСЛЕ ЧЕГО В 2015 ГОДУ ВОЗГЛАВИЛ КУХНЮ РЕСТОРАНА АВТОРСКОЙ КУХНИ И ПИЦЦЫ MONTALTО. СЕЙЧАС ЯВЛЯЕТСЯ ШЕФОМ РЕСТОРАНА «ГРАНД ЕВРОПЕЙСКИЙ ЭКСПРЕСС»

Контакты

Необходимая информация и координаты для тех, кто собирается посетить ГРАНД ЕВРОПЕЙСКИЙ ЭКСПРЕСС. Удобная карта, прямой телефон ресторана.