MANDARIN. NOODLES AND DUCKS

Well-priced Chinese restaurant in the heart of Moscow

  • Address

    Moscow, Bolshoy Cherkasky pereulok, 5

  • Phone

    +7 (495) 771 72 04

  • Average bill

    1500-2000 ₽

  • Cuisine

    Contemporary, Chinese

  • Open Hours

    Sun-Thu 12:00 PM -12:00 AM, Mon-Sat 12:00 AM - 2:00 AM

  • Website

    http://ducksandnoodles.ru

MANDARIN. NOODLES AND DUCKS

A well-priced Chinese restaurant in the heart of Moscow

 

Alexander Rappoport launched the project “Mandarin. Noodles and ducks” together with Gia Abramishvili and Vladimir Kudryavtsev - owners of the neighboring bar “Mandarin Combustible”. The name of the restaurant does not simply reflect the affiliation with the bar but rather reveals the whole essence of the concept. Two large-scale sections devoted to noodles and ducks comprise the basis of the menu from the chief, Xu Lei ("Chinese Puzzle", “Black Thai”). Beijing ducks, by the way, are hung on the hooks in the display window, and the noodles are shown in the woks behind the bar table.

 

Wide and thin, wheat, egg and buckwheat, rice and udon noodles are made in the kitchen. Fillers are available for every taste: chicken and beef, pork and crab, eel and shrimp, lamb with lotus and octopus in pepper sauce. While a full meal price is in the range of 400-500 rubles! The duck is used in a dozen dishes, from the timeless Peking classics to the esthete version with Thai mango and orange sauce as well as the exotic ones, like the traditional Chinese "centenary" duck egg with tofu.

 

In addition to the main specialties, there were positions on the menu for such necessary things as smashed cucumber with cilantro and cashew, crispy eggplants with mandarin, Singapore soup with tiger shrimp, beef with black beans and fried milk with orange sauce.

 

The restaurant has its own bar menu: it has a decent line of teas, indispensable Chinese beer, an impressive section of sake, a luxurious collection of whiskey, and an interesting selection of author's cocktails.

 

The Sundukovy Sisters Studio designed the interior: the sisters painted the walls with portraits of Chinese beauties in the style of graffiti art, the shelves and windowsills are decorated with porcelain figurines and vases, and the terracotta warriors of the emperor Qin Shihuandi were called to order. Near the window there is a communal table with traditional revolving food stands for the guest of the restaurant. But all is not that serious: in his previous life he was a table for ping-pong, and now the net is always tight, and the rackets are available, so you can play a game or two anytime. In the center of the hall, there are three round tables that are hidden behind the curtains of chains, on which translucent landscapes are showing. For those who need to go completely unnoticed, there is a VIP cabinet for 10 people.

Xu Lei

Brand-chef of the “Chainaya Gramota. Bar and food” chain

Xu Lei - one of the most prominent Chinese chefs. Since Xu was born in Shanghai and graduated from Shanghai Culinary School, he masterfully prepares traditional Cantonese dishes. In the "Chinese Puzzle. Bar and Food "works from the very opening. He also consulted restaurants "Mandarin. Noodles and Ducks "and “Black Thai”.

Contacts

The necessary information and coordinates for those who are going to visit MANDARIN. NOODLES AND DUCKS. Convenient map, direct phone of the restaurant.

МАНДАРИН. ЛАПША И УТКИ

Демократичный китайский ресторан в самом сердце Москвы

  • Адрес

    Москва, Большой Черкасский пер., 5

  • Телефон

    +7 (495) 771 72 04

  • Средний чек

    1500-2000 ₽

  • Кухня и блюда

    Современная, Китайская

  • Время работы

    вс-чт 12.00-00.00, пт-сб 12.00-02.00

  • Сайт

    http://ducksandnoodles.ru

МАНДАРИН. ЛАПША И УТКИ

ДЕМОКРАТИЧНЫЙ КИТАЙСКИЙ РЕСТОРАН В САМОМ СЕРДЦЕ МОСКВЫ

 

ПРОЕКТ «МАНДАРИН. ЛАПША И УТКИ» АЛЕКСАНДР РАППОПОРТ ЗАПУСТИЛ СОВМЕСТНО С ГИЕЙ АБРАМИШВИЛИ И ВЛАДИМИРОМ КУДРЯВЦЕВЫМ – ВЛАДЕЛЬЦАМИ СОСЕДНЕГО БАРА MANDARIN COMBUSTIBLE. НО НАЗВАНИЕ – СОВСЕМ НЕ ТОЛЬКО ПРО РОДСТВЕННУЮ СВЯЗЬ С БАРОМ. В НЕМ ОТРАЖЕНА ВСЯ СУТЬ КОНЦЕПЦИИ: ОСНОВУ МЕНЮ ОТ ШЕФА СЮЙ ЛЕЙ («КИТАЙСКАЯ ГРАМОТА», BLACK THAI) СОСТАВЛЯЮТ ДВА МАСШТАБНЫХ РАЗДЕЛА, ПОСВЯЩЕННЫХ СООТВЕТСТВЕННО – ЛАПШЕ И УТКЕ. ПЕКИНСКИЕ УТКИ, КСТАТИ, КАРТИННО РАЗВЕШЕНЫ НА КРЮКАХ В ВИТРИННОМ ОКНЕ, А ЛАПША ДЕМОНСТРИРУЕТСЯ В ВОКАХ ЗА КОНТАКТНОМ БАРОМ.

 

НА КУХНЕ ГОТОВЯТ ЛАПШУ ПШЕНИЧНУЮ ШИРОКУЮ И ТОНКУЮ, ЯИЧНУЮ И ГРЕЧНЕВУЮ, РИСОВУЮ И УДОН. НАПОЛНИТЕЛИ – НА ЛЮБОЙ ВКУС: КУРИЦА И ГОВЯДИНА, СВИНИНА И КРАБ, УГОРЬ И КРЕВЕТКИ, ЯГНЕНОК С ЛОТОСОМ И ОСЬМИНОГ В ПЕРЕЧНОМ СОУСЕ. МЕЖДУ ПРОЧИМ, ПОЛНОЦЕННЫЙ ОБЕД В ПРЕДЕЛАХ 400-500 Р.! УТКА УЧАСТВУЕТ В ПРИГОТОВЛЕНИИ ПОЛУТОРА ДЕСЯТКОВ БЛЮД, ОТ НЕПРЕХОДЯЩЕЙ КЛАССИКИ ПО-ПЕКИНСКИ ДО ЭСТЕТСКОГО ВАРИАНТА С ТАЙСКИМ МАНГО И АПЕЛЬСИНОВЫМ СОУСОМ И ЭКЗОТИКИ ВРОДЕ ТРАДИЦИОННОГО КИТАЙСКОГО «СТОЛЕТНЕГО» УТИНОГО ЯЙЦА С ТОФУ.

 

ПОМИМО ГЛАВНЫХ СПЕЦИАЛИТЕТОВ, В МЕНЮ НАШЛОСЬ МЕСТО ТАКИМ НЕОБХОДИМЫМ ВЕЩАМ, КАК БИТЫЕ ОГУРЦЫ С КИНЗОЙ И КЕШЬЮ, ХРУСТЯЩИЕ БАКЛАЖАНЫ С ФИРМЕННЫМ МАНДАРИНОМ, СИНГАПУРСКИЙ СУП С ТИГРОВЫМИ КРЕВЕТКАМИ, ГОВЯДИНА С ЧЕРНЫМИ БОБАМИ И ЖАРЕНОЕ МОЛОКО С АПЕЛЬСИНОВЫМ СОУСОМ.

 

БАРНАЯ КАРТА У ЗАВЕДЕНИЯ СВОЯ СОБСТВЕННАЯ: В НЕЙ ДОСТОЙНАЯ ЛИНЕЙКА ЧАЕВ, НЕПРЕМЕННОЕ КИТАЙСКОЕ ПИВО, ВНУШИТЕЛЬНЫЙ РАЗДЕЛ САКЕ, РОСКОШНАЯ КОЛЛЕКЦИЯ ВИСКИ, А ТАКЖЕ ЛЮБОПЫТНАЯ ПОДБОРКА АВТОРСКИХ КОКТЕЙЛЕЙ.

 

ИНТЕРЬЕР ОФОРМИЛА ДИЗАЙН-СТУДИЯ SUNDUKOVY SISTERS: В СТИЛЕ ГРАФФИТИ СЕСТРЫ РАСПИСАЛИ СТЕНЫ ПОРТРЕТАМИ КИТАЙСКИХ КРАСОТОК, ПОЛКИ И ПОДОКОННИКИ УКРАСИЛИ ФАРФОРОВЫМИ СТАТУЭТКАМИ И ВАЗАМИ, А НА СТРАЖУ ПОРЯДКА ПРИЗВАЛИ ТЕРРАКОТОВЫХ ВОИНОВ ИМПЕРАТОРА ЦИНЬ ШИХУАНДИ. ВОЗЛЕ ОКНА ЕСТЬ КОММУНАЛЬНЫЙ СТОЛ С ТРАДИЦИОННЫМИ КРУТЯЩИМИСЯ ПОДСТАВКАМИ ДЛЯ БЛЮД НА КОМПАНИЮ. НО ВСЕ НЕ НАСТОЛЬКО СЕРЬЕЗНО: В ПРОШЛОЙ ЖИЗНИ ОН БЫЛ СТОЛОМ ДЛЯ ПИНГ-ПОНГА, ДА И СЕЙЧАС СЕТКА ВСЕГДА НАТЯНУТА, И РАКЕТКИ В НАЛИЧИИ, ТАК ЧТО СЫГРАТЬ ПАРТИЮ-ДРУГУЮ МОЖНО В ЛЮБОЙ МОМЕНТ. ПО ЦЕНТРУ ЗАЛА ТРИ КРУГЛЫХ СТОЛИКА УЮТНО СПРЯТАНЫ ЗА ЗАНАВЕСКИ ИЗ ЦЕПОЧЕК, НА КОТОРЫХ КОЛЫШУТСЯ ПОЛУПРОЗРАЧНЫЕ ПЕЙЗАЖИ, А ДЛЯ ТЕХ, КОМУ НУЖНО И ВОВСЕ ОСТАТЬСЯ НЕЗАМЕЧЕННЫМ, ЕСТЬ VIP-КАБИНЕТ НА 10 ПЕРСОН.

СЮЙ ЛЕЙ

БРЕНД-ШЕФ СЕТИ «КИТАЙСКАЯ ГРАМОТА. БАР И ЕДА»

СЮЙ ЛЕЙ — ОДИН ИЗ НАИБОЛЕЕ ВИДНЫХ КИТАЙСКИХ ШЕФ-ПОВАРОВ. ПОСКОЛЬКУ СЮЙ РОДИЛСЯ В ШАНХАЕ И ОКОНЧИЛ ШАНХАЙСКУЮ КУЛИНАРНУЮ ШКОЛУ, ОН ВИРТУОЗНО ГОТОВИТ ТРАДИЦИОННЫЕ КАНТОНСКИЕ БЛЮДА. В «КИТАЙСКОЙ ГРАМОТЕ. БАР И ЕДА» РАБОТАЕТ С САМОГО ОТКРЫТИЯ. ТАКЖЕ КОНСУЛЬТИРОВАЛ РЕСТОРАНЫ «МАНДАРИН. ЛАПША И УТКИ» И BLACK THAI. 

Контакты

Необходимая информация и координаты для тех, кто собирается посетить МАНДАРИН. ЛАПША И УТКИ. Удобная карта, прямой телефон ресторана.