DR. ZHIVAGO

GRAND-CAFÉ OFFERING A VIEW OF THE CITIES’ HISTORICAL CENTER AND MODERN RUSSIAN CUISINE

  • Address

    Moscow, Mokhovaya st., 15/1, bld. 1 (hotel “National”)

  • Phone

    +7 (499) 922 01 00

  • Average bill

    2000 ₽

  • Cuisine

    Russian

  • Open Hours

    24 hrs

  • Website

    http://drzhivago.ru

DR. ZHIVAGO

A grand cafe with a view of the historic city center and a modern version of the Russian cuisine

 

The ideal restaurant in the historic center of the city: it is located across the street from the kremlin, on the corner of mokhovaya and tverskaya streets, a modern Russian cuisine, the right design is complemented by the unique view from the window and the served dishes, while the prices are low.

 

Chefs adhere to the main culinary principles of locality and seasonality; they masterfully use modern cooking methods and the most sophisticated chef techniques, easily recite traditional recipes, offering original “twists” to the guests - contemporary versions of the dishes of the Russian and soviet cuisines. Amber millet porridge with crayfish tails in a creamy sauce is no longer just a porridge, but a real delicacy. A fish chop made of carp with a pike is like a tender, almost airy fish pudding. And even pancakes are no longer with meat only, but are made with game meat and cowberry - an ingenious variation on the theme of the classic recipe for Pozharski cutlets.

 

Designers decorated the restaurant with the works of soviet artists of the xx century: Malevich, Petrov-Vodkin, Deineka, Samokhvalov. Paintings, mosaics on the ceiling, statues and figurines place bright color accents on the main snow white frontline background with a light irony. The far chamber hall, on the contrary, is similar to the palekh casket, but red cavalrymen are rushing forward on the black lacquer walls, and the ruby star is shining on the golden ceiling.

Contacts

The necessary information and coordinates for those who are going to visit DR. ZHIVAGO. Convenient map, direct phone of the restaurant.

DR. ЖИВАГО

Гранд-кафе с видом на исторический центр города и современной версией русской кухни

  • Адрес

    Москва, ул. Моховая, д.15/1, стр.1 (гостиница «Националь»)

  • Телефон

    +7 (499) 922 01 00

  • Средний чек

    2000 ₽

  • Кухня и блюда

    Современная, Русская

  • Время работы

    круглосуточно

  • Сайт

    http://drzhivago.ru

DR. ЖИВАГО

ГРАНД-КАФЕ С ВИДОМ НА ИСТОРИЧЕСКИЙ ЦЕНТР ГОРОДА И СОВРЕМЕННОЙ ВЕРСИЕЙ РУССКОЙ КУХНИ

 

ИДЕАЛЬНЫЙ РЕСТОРАН ДЛЯ ИСТОРИЧЕСКОГО ЦЕНТРА ГОРОДА: МЕСТОРАСПОЛОЖЕНИЕ ЧЕРЕЗ ДОРОГУ ОТ КРЕМЛЯ, НА УГЛУ МОХОВОЙ И ТВЕРСКОЙ УЛИЦ, СОВРЕМЕННАЯ РУССКАЯ КУХНЯ, ПРАВИЛЬНЫЙ ДИЗАЙН, НА ФОНЕ КОТОРОГО ТОЛЬКО ВЫИГРЫВАЮТ УНИКАЛЬНЫЙ ВИД ИЗ ОКНА И БЛЮДА В ТАРЕЛКАХ, И ПРИ ЭТОМ – НЕВЫСОКИЕ ЦЕНЫ В МЕНЮ.

 

ПОВАРА НА КУХНЕ ПРИДЕРЖИВАЮТСЯ ГЛАВНЫХ ГАСТРОНОМИЧЕСКИХ ПРИНЦИПОВ ЛОКАЛЬНОСТИ И СЕЗОННОСТИ, МАСТЕРСКИ ИСПОЛЬЗУЮТ СОВРЕМЕННЫЕ МЕТОДЫ ПРИГОТОВЛЕНИЯ И САМЫЕ СЛОЖНЫЕ ПОВАРСКИЕ ТЕХНИКИ, С ЛЕГКОСТЬЮ ПЕРЕКРАИВАЮТ ТРАДИЦИОННЫЕ РЕЦЕПТЫ, ПРЕДЛАГАЯ ГОСТЯМ ОРИГИНАЛЬНЫЕ «ТВИСТЫ» – СОВРЕМЕННЫЕ ВЕРСИИ БЛЮД РУССКОЙ И СОВЕТСКОЙ КУХНИ. ЯНТАРНАЯ ПШЕНКА С РАКОВЫМИ ШЕЙКАМИ В СЛИВОЧНОМ СОУСЕ – УЖЕ НЕ ПРОСТО КАША, А НАСТОЯЩИЙ ДЕЛИКАТЕС. ТЕЛЬНОЕ ИЗ КАРПА СО ЩУКОЙ ПОХОЖЕ НА НЕЖНЕЙШИЙ, ПОЧТИ ВОЗДУШНЫЙ РЫБНЫЙ ПУДИНГ. И ДАЖЕ БЛИНЧИКИ УЖЕ НЕ ПРОСТО С МЯСОМ, А С ДИЧЬЮ И БРУСНИКОЙ – ОСТРОУМНАЯ ВАРИАЦИЯ НА ТЕМУ КЛАССИЧЕСКОГО РЕЦЕПТА ПОЖАРСКИХ КОТЛЕТ.

 

ДИЗАЙНЕРЫ УКРАСИЛИ РЕСТОРАН РАБОТАМИ СОВЕТСКИХ ХУДОЖНИКОВ XX ВЕКА: МАЛЕВИЧА, ПЕТРОВА-ВОДКИНА, ДЕЙНЕКИ, САМОХВАЛОВА. КАРТИНЫ, МОЗАИКА НА ПОТОЛКЕ, СТАТУИ И СТАТУЭТКИ С ЛЕГКОЙ ИРОНИЕЙ РАССТАВЛЯЮТ НА ОСНОВНОМ БЕЛОСНЕЖНОМ ПАРАДНОМ ФОНЕ ЯРКИЕ ЦВЕТОВЫЕ АКЦЕНТЫ. ДАЛЬНИЙ КАМЕРНЫЙ ЗАЛ, НАОБОРОТ, ПОХОЖ НА ПАЛЕХСКУЮ ШКАТУЛКУ, ВОТ ТОЛЬКО НА ЧЕРНЫХ ЛАКОВЫХ СТЕНАХ НЕСУТСЯ ВПЕРЕД КРАСНЫЕ КАВАЛЕРИСТЫ, А НА ЗОЛОТОМ ПОТОЛКЕ СВЕТИТСЯ РУБИНОВАЯ ЗВЕЗДА.

Контакты

Необходимая информация и координаты для тех, кто собирается посетить DR. ЖИВАГО. Удобная карта, прямой телефон ресторана.