KITAYSKAYA GRAMOTA SRETENKA

A stylish and modern Cantonese restaurant with an original cocktail menu

  • Address

    Moscow, Sretenka st., 1

  • Phone

    +7 (495) 625 47 57 +7 (967) 126 42 40

  • Average bill

    1500 ₽

  • Cuisine

    Chinese, Cantonese

  • Open Hours

    12:00 PM – 12:00 AM

  • Website

    http://chinagramota.ru

KITAYSKAYA GRAMOTA SRETENKA

A stylish and modern Cantonese restaurant with an original cocktail menu

 

Kitayskaya gramota. Bar and Food on Sretenka is the first and most titled project of the "Rappoport Restaurants": after opening in February 2014, it became a sensation in Moscow. There has never been anything like it in the capital: Chinese cuisine without major modifications, a very ingenious bar menu, original and stylish European-style interior and located in the center of Moscow.

 

A completely new concept for the capital was invented as if in spite of all the existing stereotypes. However, the guests and critics that the restaurant quickly fell in love with it. Thus, the restaurant accumulated an impressive collection of professional awards: the choice of Afisha “Best in Moscow” 2014, the best Menu.ru restaurant in the “Menu of the Year” category 2014, The Grand Prix of the XI Moscow Gastronomic Festival 2015, the Time Out Moscow Award in the "Best Mini-Chain" nomination 2016. It is for this concept that Alexander Rappoport, the author of the idea and the owner, was awarded the title of "Restaurateur of the Year" in 2014 by the GQ Russia magazine.

 

At the heart of the menu of Kitayskaya gramota is the Cantonese, also known as Guangdong, cuisine. It is the most common version of the Chinese cuisine outside of China and is still little-known in Moscow. Remarkably diverse in terms of taste, but at the same time balanced meals, promptly cooked on a hot wok and sprinkled with fresh herbs. Brand-chef Xu Lei and chef Zhang Xiancheng offer a menu entirely composed of gastronomic hits. Many guests come exclusively here for the mashed cucumber salad with cilantro and cashew, crispy eggplants with tomatoes, Peking duck, languid duck tongues, delicacy Black duck eggs, four kinds of chicken legs, transparent dim sums and fried milk dessert.

 

The concept of the bar is exactly the opposite of the culinary and is absolutely international. The hits of the international cocktail classics are mixed according to all the laws of the genre, and the chapter "The calligraphy of Kitayskaya gramota" pleases with non-trivial Asian combinations and an ideally tested and refined balance of taste.

 

Diana Generalova, the interior designer, succeeded in harmoniously fitting a luxurious collection of ancient vases and sculptures of the Han and Tang dynasties, art objects of the Cultural Revolution era and modern Chinese art into the style of the classic English pub. Intelligent, bright, and fashionable.

ZHANG XIANCHENG

CHEF OF "KITAYSKAYA GRAMOTA"

The representative of one of the most famous Cantonese schools - Guanzhou, gave the classical masterpieces a modern sound.

Loyalty program

Contacts

The necessary information and coordinates for those who are going to visit KITAYSKAYA GRAMOTA SRETENKA. Convenient map, direct phone of the restaurant.

getThumbUploadUrl('image'), ['class' => 'img-thumbnail']) //preview ?>

КИТАЙСКАЯ ГРАМОТА СРЕТЕНКА

Стильный и современный ресторан кантонской кухни с оригинальной коктейльной картой

  • Адрес

    Москва, ул. Сретенка, 1

  • Телефон

    +7 (495) 625 47 57 +7 (967) 126 42 40

  • Средний чек

    1500 ₽

  • Кухня и блюда

    Китайская, Кантонская

  • Время работы

    12.00-00.00

  • Сайт

    http://chinagramota.ru

КИТАЙСКАЯ ГРАМОТА СРЕТЕНКА

Стильный и современный ресторан кантонской кухни с оригинальной коктейльной картой

 

«Китайская грамота. Бар и Еда» на Сретенке — это первый и самый титулованный проект холдинга «Рестораны Раппопорта»: открывшись в феврале 2014 года, он произвел в Москве фурор. Такого еще в столице не было: китайская кухня без серьезных адаптаций, весьма изобретательная барная карта, оригинальный и стильный интерьер с добротной европейской статью, да при этом в самом центре Москвы.

 

Совершенно новая для столицы концепция была придумана как будто вопреки всем существующим стереотипам, но так полюбилась гостям и критикам, что ресторан быстро собрал внушительную коллекцию профессиональных наград: выбор «Афиши» «Лучшее в Москве» 2014, лучший ресторан Menu.ru в номинации «Меню года» 2014, гран-при XI Московского гастрономического фестиваля 2015, премия Time Out Москва в номинации «Лучшая мини-сеть» 2016. Именно за эту концепцию автор идеи и владелец Александр Раппопорт в 2014 году был удостоен звания «Ресторатор года» по версии журнала «GQ Russia».

 

В основе меню «Китайской грамоты» — кантонская, она же гуандунская кухня, самая распространенная версия китайской кухни за пределами Поднебесной и пока всё еще малоизвестная в Москве. Удивительно разнообразные с точки зрения вкуса, но при этом сбалансированные блюда, стремительно приготовленные на раскалённом огненном воке и сдобренные свежей зеленью. Бренд-шеф Сюй Лей и шеф-повар Чжан Сяньчэн предлагают меню, сплошь составленное из гастрономических хитов: многие гости специально приезжают сюда на салат из битых огурцов с кинзой и кешью, хрустящие баклажаны с помидорами, утку по-пекински, томленые утиные язычки, деликатесные чёрные утиные яйца, куриные лапки четырёх видов, прозрачные дим-самы и десерт жареное молоко.

 

Концепция бара прямо противоположна кулинарной и абсолютно интернациональна. Хиты международной коктейльной классики смешиваются по всем законам жанра, а глава «Фирменный почерк китайской грамоты» радует нетривиальными азиатскими сочетаниями и идеально выверенным и отточенным балансом вкуса.

 

Дизайнеру интерьера Диане Генераловой удалось гармонично вписать в стиль классического английского паба роскошную коллекцию древних ваз и скульптур династий Хань и Тан, арт-объекты времен культурной революции и современное китайское искусство. Интеллигентно, ярко, модно.

ЧЖАН СЯНЬЧЭН

ШЕФ-ПОВАР «КИТАЙСКОЙ ГРАМОТЫ»

ПРЕДСТАВИТЕЛЬ ОДНОЙ ИЗ САМЫХ ИЗВЕСТНЫХ КАНТОНСКИХ ШКОЛ – ГУАНЧЖОНСКОЙ, ПРИДАЛ КЛАССИЧЕСКИМ ШЕДЕВРАМ СОВРЕМЕННОЕ ЗВУЧАНИЕ.

Программа лояльности

Контакты

Необходимая информация и координаты для тех, кто собирается посетить КИТАЙСКАЯ ГРАМОТА СРЕТЕНКА. Удобная карта, прямой телефон ресторана.